Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Southeastern Heating Air Conditioning & Electrical we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
30 Reviews

Richard Liccione
05/09/2024
Located in Wrightsville Beach
This company has quality products and quality people, providing services and knowledge one can rely upon. We have delt with them for many years and found them to be excellent.
Service: New System Installation
Knowledge
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Susan Clucas
04/23/2024
Located in Wilmington
Scott is a tremendous asset to you and to us, the customers. Thank you for having such a knowledgeable and kind representative. He was amazing!
Service: System Repair
Knowledge
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Sarah Pearson
04/21/2024
Located in Wilmington
Electrical Issues...Travis was wonderful ..got issues addressed & solved within 2 hours...sooo happy. Reasonable pricing.
Service: System Repair
Knowledge
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Marshal Cates
08/30/2023
Located in Hampstead
The technician was Travis and he did an awesome job for us. He explained the issues - what he was going to do to repair them and did exactly what he said he was going to do. Very satisfied with everything he did and will ask for him in the future. Thank him again for showing up a little early and doing a great job.
Service: System Repair
Knowledge
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Marc Rieg
06/30/2023
Located in Leland
I want to first give a shout out to Brenda. She worked really hard to get me an appointment time that fits our schedule. Also a big shout out to our technician Travis. He had to come out twice but worked in that hot weather and fixed us up! Im happy but most importantly I have a happy and comfy wife!
Service: System Repair
Knowledge
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Belinda Bell
05/10/2023
Located in Wilmington
Your company recently installed a HVAC in our home. John Moore came out originally and recommended the system that we needed to heat and cool a glass enclosed sunroom that is flooded with intense heat reflection. He educated us on the heat loss and gain and showed us the location of each vent and return. With Johns wealth of knowledge, we felt more confident we were making the right decision.Jay and Brandon installed our unit. They arrived each day on time. They were clean, well groomed, and both were great communicators. Before starting the job, they told us step aby step the plan for that workday. They were excellent workers and reported what had been completed at the end of each day. The job was completed ahead of schedule. I found these men to be very polite and honest. They are an asset to Southeastern. We will definitely recommend Southeastern to our friends and neighbors.
Service: New System Installation
Knowledge
Cleanliness
Professionalism
S.A.
04/20/2023
Located in Wilmington
This is my fourth year with Southeastern Heating & AC Maintenance Plan. Today Dan came and did a wonderful through job servicing and cleaning my unit. He took his time as well as answered all my questions and any concerns that I had. I have always had excellent reliable service with Southeastern Heating & AC. Dan You Rock!
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Knowledge
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Sharon Hammond
03/20/2023
Located in Leland
We had Jay and Brandon here today to install a new HVAC unit for our FROG and they were a delight to work with. Very professional, very communicative, very efficient, very knowledgeable, and we are so pleased with our service!
Service: New System Installation
Knowledge
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Edward Matthaei
03/01/2023
Located in Hampstead
We just had a great customer experience with Southeastern Heating and Air. Johnny Moore was our project manager and did an excellent job explaining all the different options that would suit our needs best. Jay and Brandon installed our new system and did a great job. These three folks represent your company in the finest fashion. We would like to recommend Southeastern Heating and Air to anyone who wants a professional job.
Service: New System Installation
Knowledge
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Linda McD
02/02/2023
Located in Wilmington
Couldn't have asked for a better team than Jay and Brandon! They were very professional, knowledgeable and mindful of cleaning up behind the install. They were just all around nice guys. Thank you again!!
Service: New System Installation
Knowledge
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Anneliese Rikard
12/19/2022
Located in Wrightsville Beach
Jay and Brandon were the best Santa's helpers this year delivering us the wonderful Christmas present of heat! They were professional, kind, and efficient! Showed up on time and we can trust that they get the job done! Thank you Southeastern!
Service: New System Installation
Knowledge
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Brian Moeller
01/28/2022
Located in Wilmington
Ray is excellent, he diagnosed our issue quickly and showed us ways to improve our HVAC efficiency. Look forward to having Southeastern as our HVAC service provider. Trustworthy.
Service: System Repair
Knowledge
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Mark R
08/31/2021
Located in Wilmington
Owner Frank has assembled a first class crew. Bob, Brendan, Josh were all terrific in figuring out and solving a recent mold issue. Charles should teach HVAC at university. All are knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.
Service: System Repair
Knowledge
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Nancy McDowell
03/07/2019
Located in Wilmington
Couldn't have asked for anything better. Very professional. Always on time and stayed ahead of schedule. Even came back the day after they finished to make sure everything was OK. Any repairs on my system moving forward will be here.
Service: replacement of duct work
Don And Laura H.
08/15/2018
Located in Wrightsville Beach
Good afternoon Frank, Our new unit is up and running. We are amazed at how much it has cooled down the house. It's so quiet also. Laura and I want to thank you for quick response to our situation and letting us use your stand alone units over weekend. I also want to thank your staff on what an excellent job they did. The installation went smoothly and I felt well informed on how to operate. As always thank you for your prompt and professional service.
Turk
08/02/2018
Located in Leland
I got the best birthday present! :) very very good service,from calling them to make an appointment to fixing the problem.Charles was the expert who had my rooftop unit to come back to life from death after another company misdiagnosed and screwed it up royally.Thank you guys very much and sorry for the delay in showing my gratitude.
Service: service
Don B.
05/24/2017
Located in Wilmington
  I would like to take this opportunity, on behalf of my wife and I, to thank Southeastern for a professional job in replacing our 40 plus year old heating and air conditioning systems. You have an excellent staff from the office to the installers. Johnny Moore did a great job in reviewing the existing equipment, proposing ways to save money, ideas about redirecting flow to the sun porch and recommending the best equipment going forward. The financing package ceratinly sealed the deal and no other company offered that. We felt from the beginning we were in good hands and I knew from previous experience with you that Southeastern was the best decision! However, seeing your people in action was encouraing from their clean shirts, clean trucks and the way they conducted themselves was evidence of training and experience. We look forward to enjoying a "cool" summer and lower Duke bills! Cordially,  
Glenn Weckel
05/22/2017
Located in Wilmington
I needed a new Heat pump split system. I got several bids and Southeastern came in a few hundred dollars less with a slightly better/higher rating system. This type of install normally takes most of a day and we wanted to get the system in for the weekend but had to go out of town and leave by mid-afternoon. Johnny, the project manager said that he would put three crews on the job...they did and we stayed on schedule. The air handler is so quiet I can hardly tell when it is on. They were careful to lay down tarps on the stairs and all carpeted areas and vacuumed when they were done. The final payment was just as quoted...no surprises. The programmable thermostat was easy to use and our new system puts out 54 degree cold air...we are loving it. Overall very satisfied with the service and price of our Lennox system. I would be happy to recommend Southeastern Heat and Air and will be using them when "my other unit" goes out.
Service: New HVAC system
Keith & Sandi M.
05/09/2017
Located in Wilmington
We are extremely pleased with the recent services we received from SE HTG & AIR. We purchased a new Bryant HVAC system to replace the 19 year old system in our condo. Johnny Moore, Prod Mgr, was extremely helpful in explaining the systems we could chose from and offering his advice. The installation team was right on time and very efficient. The customer service before, during and after the sale had been superb. Very refreshing in this day and time. The entire team including Julie and Debbie in the office, to Charles, the Tech Expert on the Wi-Fi Thermostat were a pleasure to do business with. We highly recommend you call SE H&A in Wilmington if you need a new system or just need service. They are the BEST.
Service: New Bryant HVAC System
Stan G.
01/27/2016
This is a letter of thanks to your company and especially your service technician, Charles Wheeler.I have a Sanyo "split unit" that needed repair a few months ago. Charles came to my house in Surf City and was able to repair it after I had been told by another local company that the unit had to be replaced. Two weeks ago, I had double-knee replacement surgery and the Sanyo unit that Charles repaired allowed me to stay downstairs on the ground floor level. The unit has kept me warm and comfortable especially in light of the recent cold spell.Charles Wheeler’s professionalism and knowledge meant more to me than you could know! By the way, your employee, Forrest Burnett, referred me to Southeastern Heating and Air Conditioning. I will be using your company for future repairs and/or replacement units.Thanks again!
Debora C.
12/10/2015
Mr. Patz,I had the pleasure of doing business with your company from 12/1/ 2015 - 12/10/2015. I want you to know that I had a pleasurable experience from the beginning to the end. I have owned this home for 19 years and I have dealt with a few different companies through the years and your staff and crew have impressed me. Everyone that I had contact with was very pleasant respectful and informative.Junior Moore was very pleasant and took his time answering all my questions and I had quite a few. I felt very comfortable with him and believed him to be very trustworthy at no moment did I feel he was just trying to sell me something. I believe he was truly looking out for our best interest and our investment with the heat pump. Junior was here on time for my estimate, provided the quote the same day and when I called to let him know that we had chosen your company he had a crew here in 2 days. After the crew had installed the unit he called me to see if everything was ok and told me to wait the weekend out to make sure things were ok and that he would call me on Monday to set up inspections. Junior was the reason I choose your company and I do believe I made the right choice.The crew that installed our unit was also very respectful and informative and answered all my questions. They were a hard working crew, they worked the whole time no slackers on that crew. David explained and showed me how to operate the new thermostat and made sure I understood. Very nice bunch of young men.I just wanted you to know that I am very pleased and that your employees did do a awesome job all the way around from beginning to end. Needless to say I have found my new Heating and Air company, would you please let them know that they all did a great job!!!Thank you
Patricia
09/16/2015
Hello Charlotte – I wanted to let you know that Scott Grissom has completed the HVAC seasonal cleaning/check-up of all units her at WIRO. He did an excellent job, I had several staff comment that they had never seen anyone do such a thorough job. These folks are great. He will pass along to you his feedback – look for comments about the set up in the server room, I think that there are issues that need to be addressed for such a critical component of the office. Thank you, as always, for the support provided to our property. Best regards,
Pam And Kent S.
07/15/2015
Hi Debbie: We got the rebate check yesterday and just wanted to thank you for taking care of the mix up. It is so nice to find good service by competent and caring people and we appreciate all you have done for us this past month or so.
Bill
09/15/2014
We have been using Southeastern Heating & Air Conditioning since 2001 when we build our home here in Wilmington. They have been providing annual maintenance and have responded to every call quickly and efficiently. Last year we replaced two of our systems and they completed the job on time with minimal loss of service. In several cases they provided inexpensive repairs where they could have easily said new equipment was required. I am very satisfied with their service and continue to trust them with our annual service contract. Frank Patz and his technicians have been easy to work with and very reliable.I hope this helps,
Bob
10/02/2013
Debbie, I really appreciate the way you handled the replacement of my heat pump. It is rare to deal with a person that handles things professionally with kindness. Thank you!
See All Reviews